List of MLB Ballparks (Past & Present) I Have Been To

I saw this post on Natalie Firestone’s Facebook page and I thought it would be nice to document the list of parks I have visisted. It is a nice idea for a post so Thanks Natalie! I will follow your format.

Ballparks are listed alphabetical order with the city, State and year and or date (or approximate year) that I visited the ballpark. Italics used to highlight parks no longer in existence or no longer used for MLB games.

BALLPARKS THAT I’VE SEEN A GAME IN (AND/OR HAVE DONE A TOUR)
Angel Stadium -Anaheim, CA (2004*)
AT&T Park -San Francisco, CA (2005)
Bush Stadium – St Louis, MO (Summer 2006)
Chase Field – Phoenix, AZ (Thursday July 29, 2004) Saw Edwin Jackson’s MLB Debut.
Citi Field – New York, NY (August 2011)

Citizen’s Bank Park – Philadelphia, PA (SABR Convention 2013)
Coors Field – Denver, CO (May 3, 2008)
Dodger Stadium – Los Angeles, CA (1977)
Fenway Park – Boston, MA (August 26, 2005)
Great American Ballpark – Cincinnati, OH (September 2012)
Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum - Los Angeles, CA (2008)
Petco Park – San Diego, CA (2004)
PNC Park – Pittsburgh, PA (9/15/2008)
Qualcomn - San Diego, CA (2003*)
Roger Centre – Toronto, CN (April 2007)
Safeco Field – Seattle, WA (June 2012) Dodgers got no-hit.
Target Field – Minneapolis, MN (June 27, 2011)
Wrigley Field – Chicago, IL (May 2009)
Yankee Stadium (Old) – New York, NY (Sept 14, 2008)
Yankee Stadium (New) – New York, NY (June 19, 2013)

TOUR OF BALLPARKS now defunt> (Thanks SABR for the tours!)
Hubert H Humphrey Metrodome – Minneapolis, MN (2012)
Colt Stadium – Houston, TX (2014)
Astrodome – Houston, TX (2014)

I could not find a picture of all the ballparks I have visited.  I will look for some and update.

2 comments

  1. crzblue

    Mike, Oh I definetly need to see more minor league games. I have only seen to Rancho Cucamonga Quakes, San Bernardino 66R’s, Lake Elsinore Storms, Las Vegas 51’s, Brooklyn Cyclones and I went to one game in New Hampshire. I got a long way to go.

Leave a Reply

