Good Luck Dee Gordon

Good luck Dee Gordon!  I will miss you with the Dodgers.  I will miss seeing you running the bases, your defense and hitting.   I will miss your smiling face, seeing you in San Diego.

I will never forget the time I saw you in the lobby of the hotel and told you “Dee!  I am so happy for you today!  You did great!”  You hugged me and said “Thank you ma’man!”   Your mom raised you well.  I will miss you kid!   The last time I spoke with you I said “I can’t call you skinny Dee any more”  You showed me your arm muscles then.   Thank you for the memories.  I wish you the best with the Marlins.

Gordon is coming off an All-Star year in which he stole 64 bases and hit 12 triples

In the trade:  Dee Gordon and Dan Haren to the Marlins for Andrew Heaney, Kike Hernandez, Chris Hatcher and Austin Barnes.   Didn’t Haren say that he would retire if he was not a Dodger?

Leave a Reply

